SSRI diary 2: 1 month on Luvox (fluvoxamine)



LuvoxReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/27/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I have intrusive thoughts and Luvox has been the only medicine to help me! I’ve been on it for about 5 months and have recently upped my dose . I do recommend this to anyone who has pure o (obsessive thinking )

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/19/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

This medication worksreally well for me. I’ve been on it for a few years and it’s brought my general level of anxiety down considerably. Still struggle with hair pulling and germ related issues can arise but these days it’s very manageable. Not super effective for social anxiety. Did have trouble adjusting to medication, side effects of nausea, drowsiness, insomnia, weakness dissipated after 10 days or so. It is a little expensive compared to other brands

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/28/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor Social phobia (Social anxiety disorder)Report

Very effective

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/22/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor DepressionReport

The first 3 months was good I can finally do work and be with my family again and be cheerful but after stopping for about 1 week (because my mom was worried about my kidney so took it off to try and seeif it works) I experienced withdrawal symptoms. I shouldn't have done that I really regret it but past is past. Now I took it back and my dose increase up to maximum 300 mg until more than 1 year and I experienced new side effects which is eyes turned up often, nose uncomfortable expanding often, uncomfortable around my chest and keep wanting to go to the toilet. I hate these side effects so I stopped it and my doctor asked me to try vortioxetine.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/8/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

with taking this medication, i felt very stressed very often and my ocd seemed to be the same. after a while, i developed urinary retention for about a week and was catheterized seven times in the span of two days because of the adverse reaction.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/5/2018)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

Made me extremely tired and my depression worsened. It didn't do anything for my OCD

Report
5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (10/5/2017)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I've been taking Luvox since 2011 and it has improved my life drastically. I've had OCD since I was 8, and it wasn't until I was 22 when I finally was diagnosed and got the help I desperately needed. Being able to take a drug that significantly helps me with my day-to-day life has been beyond worth it. I do suffer from side-effects, the most prominent ones being heavy night sweats (probably 4 times a week) and twitching (which occurs during the night when I'm falling asleep). I'm also tired a lot of the time, but hey, it beats being severely obsessive to the point I can't function. I do recommend continuing therapy while taking this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/16/2016)

RatedLuvoxfor InsomniaReport

Tried other scripts but this one did the trick! The sun started shining again!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/14/2016)

RatedLuvoxfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Have tried multiple SSRI's and had the greatest success with the least side effects on the CR tablet. It's saved my life.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 70 months ago (1/19/2013)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

Started on Luvox 15 years ago. Now on the generic fluvoxomine. The first month or two I experienced extreme tiredness and lethargy (afraid to drive my car) and some muscle twitches. The first week there was some nausea. My body did adjust. I take a high dosage of 250 mg. (300 is the highest possible dose.) Only side effect since then was when it went into generic form. My pharmacy doesn't always get from the same manufacturer and one of the generics caused some muscle twitching, mostly in the evening when my body was very relaxed. Drug has helped me IMMENSELY. During times of extreme stress my brain can sometimes override the meds but on a daily basis it is a life-changing/saving drug. The effectiveness remained constant meaning I have never had to switch drugs. The price has gone down greatly over the years and now the generics cost even less.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 75 months ago (8/20/2012)

RatedLuvoxfor AnxietyReport

I was diagnosed with severe OCD almost seven years ago when I was ten, and have tried a whole slew of medications to assist with my horrible anxiety attacks, obsessive thoughts, and violent/depressive thoughts. What I really noticed was less of the direct action of the drug preventing these thoughts and actions, but it slowed down my path of anxiety enough so that I was able to see myself and my condition through calmer, more reasonable eyes. This way, the drug assisted me to overcome bits and pieces of my OCD as opposed to clearing it up by itself. Some days I forget to take my medication in the morning and, later in the day, I begin to notice these obsessive thoughts returning. I do not experience any (noticeable) side effects, though they may exist seeing as I have been taking Luvox for almost 3 three years now. Although this drug takes a while to work, I highly recommend it; the long lasting effects have changed my life.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 76 months ago (7/17/2012)

RatedLuvoxfor AnxietyReport

Besides vomitting every day and feeling so sick throughout the entire day, my anxiety was almost gone. I just can't be throwing up all the time.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 106 months ago (1/12/2010)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I was diagnosed with OCD when I was just 13 years old. I have been on numerous medications throughout the years, trying to quiet the obsessive thoughts and compulsions I felt I must complete in order for things to be "okay." I found Paxil to be pretty effective in treating my OCD, but after a few years my body became resistant to it, so my psychiatrist switched me to Luvox.......what an awesome pill!!!! I thought I was soooo much better on paxil, but now that I'm on luvox, I have experienced a complete difference in my OCD symptoms! Some days I don't even remember I have OCD until I go to take my pills at night. I would DEFINATELY recommmend this medication to ANYONE with OCD.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 111 months ago (9/1/2009)

RatedLuvoxfor AnxietyReport

After my 1st dose of this medication, I felt as though I was on the worst possible acid trip. I was completely psychotic, irritated, tired, yet restless at the same time. I experience hallucinations and instability when trying to walk. I could not deal with my family, and was trying to help the side effects with tranquilizers to see if they would go away. After only 4 doses, I had to stop taking this medication, and it still took nearly a week for me to feel normal again. Although I believe it works well for some, this was the worst of all he SSRI's that I have ever taken, and I have taken all but 2 of them. I would NOT recommend this drug to anyone who has had any bad experiences with SSRI's, because the side effects were horrible. I would rather experience the worst anxiety attack of my life every day than the side effects from this medication.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 111 months ago (8/31/2009)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I have OCD and have tried other drugs like Paxil which i hope no one ever has to take i started Fluvoxamine three weeks ago and i have to say it is actually working the only side effect i get from it is that i actually sleep at night which is a great thing. i have intrusive thought pattern OCD viloent thoughts of hurting others even though i would never do such a thing im taking 50MG a night i used to take 100MG but it was making me manic as if i had drank 5 red bulls so was lowered back to 50MG at all is well i forget i even had OCD sometimes its defently the only thing on the market that has worked

Report
4 Stars
Posted 117 months ago (2/17/2009)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

Luvox helped me with OCD. The side effects are terrible but manageable. Sexuall, increased sweating, head aches, fatigue, insomnia - when there are so few options, you must embrace the one that helps the most. Luvox is that one.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 124 months ago (7/25/2008)

RatedLuvoxfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I started Luvox CR about 3 months ago. I saw a difference in my depression almost immediatleyt. Through time it helped to releive my daily anxiety. It took a couple of months for me to really see a difference in my obsessive thoughts but I did see a remarkable change. I really want to stay on it but the side effects are affecting my personal life. I can barely stay awake at work, especially if taken with Klonopin. It is so bad to where I have to nap at before work at my desk and at lunch. Still I can hardly keep my eyes open sometimes. When I get home all I want to do is sleep. I have a baby and a husband, so that isn't really possible. I seem to get nauseated at least twice a week. I don't have much of an appetite and my stomach seems to always be upset. I sweat when I sleep. Need I go on? It is an awesome medication effectiveness-wise, but the side effects for me outweigh the benefits.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 124 months ago (7/10/2008)

RatedLuvoxfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

This drug is back on the market as of 2007. very effective and worth a try. Works differently then other ssri's

Report
1 Stars
Posted 130 months ago (1/28/2008)

RatedLuvoxfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

Luvox did nothing for my anxiety. The withdrawal wasn't too bad though, and I had no side effects while on.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 134 months ago (9/30/2007)

RatedLuvoxfor DepressionReport

Worked exceptionally well for almost two years. Have found that it has become less effective now and am seeking ways to support what the medication does. Am at 200mg, went to 300 for a while but didnt like the way my personaliuty changed in certain ways. Sexual function was also affected on the higher dose Have since returned to 200mg, and am experimenting with timing of dose, what foods affect the drug, what other items ingested affect the drug (ie Fish oil tablets when taken at same time as dose, seem to affect the initial uptake of the drug). I have for the time being found that taking the dose 5-10mins before breakfast with water, then having Fish oil tabs after breakfast seems to improve the uptake. I also found that since taking the drug hayfever seemd to return, and have since swicthed from Dairy milk to Soy Milk. This appears to have reduced the hayfever response to the point I rarely need a Hayfever med

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Luvox / Fluvoxamine Review

Luvox Reviews
Luvox Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Luvox Reviews pictures

Luvox Reviews recommend
Luvox Reviews advise photo

Luvox Reviews foto
Luvox Reviews pics

Luvox Reviews Luvox Reviews new picture
Luvox Reviews new picture

picture Luvox Reviews
foto Luvox Reviews

Watch Luvox Reviews video
Watch Luvox Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Luvox Reviews, luvox-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Luvox Reviews, luvox-reviews/ , luvox-reviews/

Related News


25 Leather Jackets at Every Price Point to Take You Through Fall andWinter
Money-Saving Ideas from the Past
How to Make Cyber Falls
How To Apply Self Tanner Like A Pro
21 Women Outfits With Jogger Pants
Success In Reaching Goals Is Determined By Mindset
How To Dress To Hide Belly Fat – 7 Tips And Ideas
This Ancient Glow-Boosting Skin Practice Is Trending, and We Want In
Which Cult Products Are Worth theHype
Alexis Mabille FallWinter 2015-2019 Collection – Paris Fashion Week
This Calculator Could Predict Your IVF Success Rate
The Duchess Of Cambridge Announces An Inspirational New Role
Michael Avenatti arrested in LA on suspicion of domestic violence
Is Reversing Diabetes Possible With Diet and Lifestyle Changes



Date: 30.11.2018, 18:19 / Views: 55194