How It Feels To Take Vyvanse | Effects Of Vyvanse



VyvanseReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/19/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I was diagnosed with adhd, and was recommended vyvanse by a doctor. The medication is very effective at treating my adhd. My grades went from C’s to A’s in around a month. So what’s the catch? The side effects are HORRIBLE. I suffer from anxiety and depression, and this worsens it by a lot. I’ve lost weight because of the way it destroys my appetite, which is a plus. The worst part about this drug is it’s rebound. An hour after you take it you start to notice it’s effects, but seven hours after you take it you fail to form sentences sometimes.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/14/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I started taking Vyvanse four years ago. I had tried many add medications with no luck, until I tried vyvanse and it was like a dream come true. I felt motivated to work every day and my grades were straight a's which I had not had since first grade. I lived my life as any normal person would until I stopped taking it for summer break of last year. The day I went back on the medicine near the end of summer break I noticed that the thought of getting in the car made me nervous. The next night I had a full blown panic attack. It gave me anxiety where I feared that I would die at any moment. the vyvanse just stopped working and made me feel overwhelmed. I stopped taking the medicine and the anxiety hasn't gone away. It has been months since I stopped taking the meds and my grades have dropped severely. I would be very wary about taking vyvanse.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/10/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

We’ve been giving my son (9yr old) this medication for almost three months now. At first he felt like he had the jitters and a racing heart. That went away after a week. Then we thought this was a perfect fit for him. UNTIL we saw him not being able to sleep ( a good night lately is 5 hours), constipation, depression, he was negative about everything, thought everyone was out to get him, terrible self esteem, and lastly talked about killing himself! This is where the red flags went up! This is NOT normal for his personality AT ALL! I’m so sad my son feels this way! It happened SO quickly! We aren’t off of it long enough for me to say how he is but I know with all my heart this was the medication!!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/19/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I love it. I feel great focus unlike anything I've ever felt. Initally, I had side effects like muscle pain and nausea but it passed in 2 weeks. I also have a highly reduced appetitie when it's working. There's a 2-3 hour grace period until it kicks in fully but the placebo effect (or maybe my antidepressants) helps too. My biggest gripe with this medication is the HEIGHTENED ANXIETY!!! I actually lost a relationship to this symptom! Please pay attention to your anxiety on this medication, I should've.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/22/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I am not tired anymore it has helped focus I have lost weight I do dry mouth I keep water with me we have cattle so we are outside alot

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/15/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I took this medication for over ten years, very happy with what it gave me..Yeah, there were some angry moments where I got into verbal arguments with my caretaker, but I was extremely pleased with what it gave me, a life..I was recently taken off of it tho, but only bcos it stopped it's magic :( So now I was recently put on Daytrana, any good reviews on this one? Anyone?

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/3/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Vyvanse at any dose makes me extremely depressed (20mg, 30, 40, 50). Dr kept increasing stating that ward the reason why it wasn't helping my ADHD and making me depressed. At 50 mg I should barely leave my house, almost got fired for fighting with my boss and lost several friends. It makes me emotional and reactive. I tried going back down to 20 but it's still making me depressed. I know it's the vyvanse bc I stopped for 3 weeks until I could go back down to 20 and I felt amazing. I'd rather binge eat then feel this way. At least that gives me some joy.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I was on Adderall XR for several years, now medicaid won't cover it so Dr suggested I try this Vyvanse, this medication is a JOKE. Pharmacist said it was made for mostly kids and I can see why. Took 70mg this a.m. and Im a basket case, this is HORRIBLE. Stomach upset, confusion, agitation and severely depressed. Adderall did NOT do this to me! And to think this medication costs MORE than Adderall XR- I refuse to take this again- going to demand to be put back on Adderall.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/24/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I started Vyvanse due to ADHD inattentive type and Binge Eating. Have had to play around with the dose. As far as the binge eating side all I can say is WOW. It's like a switch has been turned off in my brain. I no longer obsessively think about food. I still eat but no desire to binge and no craving for sugar at all. I stopped drinking soft drink completely and am naturally wanting healthy foods. No idea why or how but this is a miracle drug so far. As for my ADD definitely focussing better, thinking clearer and feel generally better. I have had side effects. The main one is that I get dizzy in the afternoons. I also have cold hands and feet. Blood pressure is low, heart rate slightly increased. Overall the positive effects outweigh the negative effects.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/8/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Wow. I’ve taken this twice now. My doc said to try this instead of aderall (spelling?) bc it’s less stimulating. I feel like I’m going to die. My heart rate is out of control. I can’t see straight. I’m so anxious,jittery, sweating like a pig, and am so sick to my stomach. My mom told me I was acting so hyper and I couldn’t stop talking! Be weary! I know drugs are different for everyone but this one has to Ben one of the worst! (Ps I’m 36)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/22/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I am 31 I was prescribed Vyvanse for BED. I was able to completely curve my BED without any side effects. What I found is triggers like candy and soda I no longer craved. I was still able to eat but I didn't want to binge, I was also diagnosed with NES at the same time as most of my eating was at night. waking up to 7 times a night to eat. Now I take the Vyvanse at 5am when I get up and I am able to sleep the whole night. This medication was the last resort and was totally worth it. I have suffered from BED and NES since 2011. A specialist at a university recommended the medication to my primary care. She specialized in eating disorders and sleep eating. No jitters or side effects, no anti-socialism or any of the nervousness as I seen in the disclaimer.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/22/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I have been on vyvanse since I was in my early teens . Now I'm 25 . I find that it works great . Being is a stressful high demanding job I feel that I can can carry a lot on my shoulders and get it done . I have been praised by previous and current work managers about how I'm always on the go . I do love how focused I can get on my tasks at work . But the downfall of it is the appetite decrease it has . I'm someone who has a fast metabolism and it's hard when your not hungry but you know you need to eat . Your body says no but your brain says yes . That's my biggest struggle with this medication . I'm tiny and trying to gain weight is hard because it's a struggle to eat . I also noticed taking it to late in the day can cause me to have a hard time sleeping. Lastly the increased heart rate and blood pressure too . But other then that I find this medication works very well . I only wish it didn't effect my appetite so much .

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/20/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I'm 55 and got diagnosed recently. Classic add signs. I'm in the UK so we get Elvanse Adult, same product. Wow. What a difference. Pre med, I could sit at my laptop for 30-40 mins tops. Now, 8 hours solid, and absorbed in my work too. I'm self employed as a bathroom fitter and I have a web hosting business, my work rate has improved 20% min. It's not that my appetite has been suppressed, I feel that the signsl from stomach to brain that says 'full' now works. I don't snack. I'll open the fridge and I'm not resisting, I just don't want anything . Only down side is no sex drive. Gone, zip, nada. I'm on 30mg And want to up to 50 because I have an active job, I'm metabolising it out by mid afternoon. I only wish I'd got diagnosed years ago.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/18/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

As a pretty laid back and lazy guy my parents were always harping on me for failing grades and missing assignments. I was prescribed 30mg vyvanse to get some short term motivation and a energy push in the morning. I personally don’t have attention issues but I do hate tasks that require me to put in effort which was why my parents wanted to give it a try, so if you have attention issues chances are that you will not be able to relate. I have spent three days on the medicine and it has been one of the worst experiences with medicine I have ever had. The first day I took it I ended up staying up 36 hours strait because I could not fall asleep and barley ate anything in the three days I was on it. Symptoms: • Insomnia • 24/7 stomach irability • Random Sweating • Dry Mouth • Irregular heart beat and breathing Even though I was awake I was crippled by lack of nutrients from not wanting to eat because my stomach irability and small hallucinations from insomnia.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/14/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)Report

I’m 16 years old and i was tested positive for ADHD when i was younger. I had headaches, anxiety, heard tons of chatter in my head, I even had a B-C average leading towards a C average. This semester (second semester) I was prescribed, at first with 20mg and my issues started going away. I felt so laid back and calm almost like it organized everything in my head. I, now, have an 86 average, no issues with my parents or my teachers telling me to do my work, and no anxiety. The only issues i think i had was the flavor.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/26/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Vyvanse has helped me manage my ADHD tremendously. Like any ADHD med it isn't a cure all but it makes me feel like I can somewhat function like a "normal" person. I can get things done, I have some motivation and energy, and my anxiety is cut in half (if not more) while the drug is taking effect. It works well for about 5 hours for me but I can feel jittery like I had coffee for 8. I used to take Adderall but I began abusing it so this was a good alternative. I take 30mg twice daily with 20mg Cymbalta twice daily. Miracle combo for me. Only complaint is the mild agitation/appetite loss which is to be expected with any stimulant. I went from having no job to having 3 jobs, being in school, holding a positive relationship and moving out on my own!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/23/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

Where do i start? I was 42 and going into a psychologists office to talk about ADD because at that point it was driving me crazy and causing problems in my life. I was put through some tests and tested positive for ADD (No hyperactivity component) The associate doctor perscribed Vyvanse 40mg. Fast forward 1 year later! Everything has changed. I can focus! I am not irritable! I eat healthier than i ever have in my life! I'm going to school and in a stable relationship! This medication is amazing! I call them magic bullets :D The only noticed side effects for me personally was cottonmouth, so i drink alot of water and decreased appetite. The med doesnt have as much effect on me now as it did in the beginning but I think its done all it can do for me and I have to do the rest as its not really a 'cure all' but definately a boost to get you going and motivated! Also this medication is expensive so have a drug plan. But overall extremely impressed by what its done for me! Wish i did this sooner in life but better late than never!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/12/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I am a 49 year old male with ADD. I never was tested with it as a child but know that I had and have it. Decided to go to the doctor and described what I go through on a daily basis. He had me take some tests, and confirmed my suspicions. After many adjustments, I ended up on Vyvanse 70 mg 1 per day. I noticed almost right away that my concentration was like I never experienced before in my life. I can read without wandering off 3 or 4 times a paragraph. Even some of my co-workers have noticed the change. I have however experienced a couple of the listed side affects such as loss of appetite, which is fine because I am a larger fellow so no problem there. I also have noticed that I do experience an increase in irritability, but keeping that in mind, I can control that. I have been on this for 3 months now, and this is the first ADD medication that I have ever taken. All that I can say is I wish I would not have taken so long to address my ADD. Life would have been a lot easier without fighting the ADD.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/6/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

This drug made me incredibly aware. I can now multi task much more efficiently and my work seems to be more thought out. However it takes about an hour to an hour and a half to reach its full power (depending on your dosage size, it could reach power levels of over 9000). Also, its great at keeping your appetite suppressed so expect to lose weight in the beginning. I'd recommend to eat and work out consistently to even out the extra energy. Finally and most importantly, I believe, is to focus on what you want to accomplish. This is a great tool that helps you focus but obviously can't control what you focus on. Keep in touch with tyour doctor and let him know if you need your dosage adjusted (initial dosage amounts are usually based on your weight but everyone is different so you might need more or less). And that's all I have to say about that.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/18/2018)

RatedVyvansefor Attention Deficit DisorderReport

I’m 16 years old and was just diagnosed with ADHD. I was put on Vyvanse and the first day I could notice a difference. I focused more, was more interactive, but also didn’t want food at all! And sweat even when I was cold. The next few days changed.. I started getting anxiety like crazy. For no reason. I could be sitting in my room and just get extremely anxious and nauseous. The nausea and anxiety was terrible. I decided to wait it out and see if things got better. After the third week, I didn’t notice it doing much to help me in school, I noticed I became depressed and didn’t want to go out. I would want to stay home. I felt emotionless but just sad. I know it’s different for everyone. Lost of reviews sounded very good so I was kind of upset I had to change just because who feels like changing meds & making your body re adjust to things. I just got changed to Concerta so I’ll see how that goes...

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Vyvanse Review - 2 weeks - Part 1

Vyvanse Reviews
Vyvanse Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Vyvanse Reviews pictures

Vyvanse Reviews forecasting
Vyvanse Reviews recommend photo

Vyvanse Reviews images
Vyvanse Reviews photo

Vyvanse Reviews Vyvanse Reviews new pictures
Vyvanse Reviews new pics

pictures Vyvanse Reviews
pictures Vyvanse Reviews

Watch Vyvanse Reviews video
Watch Vyvanse Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Vyvanse Reviews, vyvanse-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Vyvanse Reviews, vyvanse-reviews/ , vyvanse-reviews/

Related News


You Wont Be Able to Stop Smiling at This Cuddle-Fest Between a Baby and Pug Puppies
10Сommon Makeup Mistakes That Make UsLook Older
5 ways to have better mid-life sex
15 Best Color Correctors For Flawless Skin
Penelope Trunk Careers
Leslie’s Story: Building a Rheumatoid Arthritis Support System
Find Out What This Sleep Oil ReallyDoes
The worlds most expensive pair of shoes are on sale for 17 million
Daytona Beach Boardwalk roller coaster derails, hurls passengers 34ft
Uber expands six-month ban for passengers with low ratings to New Zealand and Australia



Date: 30.11.2018, 18:19 / Views: 33192